Arkansas’ Funniest Person or AFP is an event for Arkansas’ comedians to show their stuff as a comedian and obtain the title of Arkansas’ Funniest Person.   The shows occur in Central Arkansas.  The 2009 show was at Juanita’s and the 2010 and 2011 shows were both at The Electric Cowboy.  All of which are in Little Rock, Arkansas. 

Chucky D was the 2009 winner, Eric Counts was the 2010 winner, and the 2011 winner will be announced.  If you would like to see other comedians that have participated in the contests, feel free to browse through State of Comedy’s website –


Michael Doc Davis is one of the Co-Founders for this contest and has also served as a host and judge.  Doc is always looking for ways to help other comedians and entertainers gain the exposure needed to climb to the next level.  On top of Arkansas’ Funniest Person, Doc also founded a comedian social / exposure site called State of Comedy ( | Outside of Arkansas’ Funniest Person, Doc is branching out across the world to comedians wherever they might be to see where he can help. 


Through the State of Comedy, new bigger and better contests and exposure opportunities will be coming.  Stay Tuned.

Stay Tuned